WITH

Trust pic

‘Trust in God, trust also in Me.’

Trust is active.  Either “I trust you to…” or, “because I trust you, I will…”

Nothing passive about trust.

I trust you with my life so I place it in your hands.

I trust you with my children so I place them in your care.

I trust you to do what you say.  I believe you will.

So belief is active also.  You don’t believe in something which is evident – you simply know.  You have to believe in something which is not.

Nothing passive about belief.

Like Elijah believing God would send rain when there wasn’t a cloud on the horizon so he continued to pray in faith.

Like Noah believing God would send a flood so he built an ark with the sun burning on his back.

Like Abraham believing God knew more than he did so he walked up the mountain with Isaac.

And prayer is active too.  Anxiety keeps me sitting in my circumstances, prayer hurls me forward into the life God has planned, purposed and provided for me.

Nothing passive about prayer.

What is it that I seek?  I have only to ask.

What is it that I can’t control?  I can release it to Him.

What is it that I can’t undo?  I can turn back and be forgiven.

God knows what I need, He’s got it.
He hears my thoughts, I hear Him.
He has my GOOD, so I live in the present.
He is strong, and kind, and Love.
He is Redeemer, Restorer, Rebuilder.

He is my eternal present.
He will never leave the room I’m in.
I will never be out of His sight, His thoughts, His heart, His reach.
He will never be out of mine.

I am not stuck.
I am not pitiable.
I can see everything I need for today.
I am not without an imagination.
I am not without resources.
I am not without an inquiring mind.

In fact, I am not WITHOUT.

In Christ, I am WITH.

Always always always WITH.

So I trust.
So I believe.
So I pray.

So I am moving forward.

jsg/july14

Leave a Reply

